Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
13 July 2018

THIS DRESS IS BRIGHTER THAN MY FUTURE








Dress: SheIn // Boots: H&M // Bag: New Yorker

Can you see the no more exams glow? I can finally say that I'm done with uni for good! It's a weird feeling, because I still can't process it quite well and I have no idea what's next... But for now I'm so glad this part of my life is over and I'm free (I still work but you know what I mean).

Any big changes in your lives?

xo,
Kalina
16 June 2018

I TRIED TO BE BOHO - AND FAILED









Dress: SheIn // Bag: Pull&Bear // Boots: H&M 

Anyone who knows me knows boho style isn't really my thing. I love it on other people, but it's just not my aesthetic. So, I wanted to challenge myself and go for a different look, and this dress was the perfect way to experiment.
I love how comfy and easy to wear it is and even though it isn't 100% my style I plan on wearing it over and over again, especially on beach days!

What's your favourite summer dress?

xo,
Kalina
13 June 2018

I LOOK CLASSIER THAN I ACTUALLY AM









Dress: SheIn // Bag: H&M // Sandals: Ingiliz 

Summer's in full swing and I even managed to go to the beach already! I'm having so much fun, apart from one little detail in the form of a state exam coming very very soon and ready to spoil my summer.
Seriously though, all I need now is good time management, the right mindset and a bit of luck and I'll crush it. But just in case, light a candle for me!

xo,
Kalina
4 June 2018

CHARLOTTE TILBURY HOLLYWOOD FLAWLESS FILTER REVIEW


Today's post is gonna be about a product that quickly became a staple for me. The Hollywood Flawless Filter by Charlotte Tilbury is not a highlighter, primer or foundation, but a hybrid, which I can sort of compare to MAC Strobe Cream (based on what I've heard about it).

The aim of this product is to give you a healthy youthful glow and basically, as the name suggests, blur imperfections and cast a real life filter on your skin.


I have shade 3. It comes in a 30ml glass bottle like a foundation, but has a large doe foot applicator, which I'm not a fan of to be honest, because it doesn't pick up much product and I can imagine it would be hard to use as I have less left. But that is the only downside. The product keeps the promise of giving the skin a lit from within effect and I absolutely love how multi functional it is.


I use the Hollywood Flawless Filter mainly on no makeup days and it makes my skin look glowy and flawless (when trust me, it isn't naturally). The product has little coverage, so it helps even out the skin tone, but what impressed me most is how it blurs the pores and lasts all day without settling into fine lines.

I also tried using it as a primer under foundation and it gives it that extra glow and smoothness, which is always great, especially for summer, and on top of my foundation as a highlighter/complexion booster, which also works great as it doesn't move the product underneath and smoothens and brightens the skin.




 The Hollywood Flawless Filter by Charlotte Tilbury wins the multi functional product game for me and is definitely something you need in your life.

Have you tried it yet?

xo,
Kalina

30 May 2018

SANGRIA WINE








Dress: SheIn // Sandals: Deichmann // Bag: New Yorker 

Anyone else obsessed with the song? I'm so here for summer, even though, as you know, it's not my favourite season. Also, I somehow caught a cold, so don't let these photos fool you - I was actually feeling sick and with a dry throat, so sangria wine is the last thing I'll be drinking. Back to ginger tea and lemon for me!

xo,
Kalina
24 May 2018

GOLDEN ROSE SOFT&MATTE LIPSTICK REVIEW


I had my eye on these lipsticks ever since they were announced and it's no surprise that they ended up in my collection. The promise of a creamy non-drying matte won me over and that's why I got 3 colours to try out.

I wanna mention the packaging first - it's the same as the liquid mattes, but these ones have a rose gold cap, which I definitely prefer. The applicator is also the same elongated and flat doe foot (is that a good way to describe it) and the application of the products is easy.
~
Бях хвърлила око на тези червила още откакто бяха представени и не е изненадващо, че се озоваха в колекцията ми. Обещанието за кремообразен неизсушаващ матов завършек ме спечели и затова си взех 3 цвята.

Искам първо да обърна внимание на опаковката - същата е като на течните матови на марката, но тези имат розово златна капачка, което определено предпочитам. И апликаторът е същият, а нанасянето на продукта е лесно.


I got the colours 102 - a classic nude, 109 - a bright strawberry and 115 - a burgundy red, so I could have a good variety. I like the way they feel on the lips, because they aren't drying at first, however there are a few thing I don't like. The formula takes quite a while to set and even then they transfer. They aren't as long lasting as a liquid matte, but after a few hour's wear they do get really dry on the lips.
~
Взех си цветове 102 - класическо неутрално, 109 - ярко ягодово и 115 - тъмно червено, за да имам добро разнообразие. Харесва ми как се усещат на устните, защото не са много изсушаващи, но има някои неща, които не ми допадат. Формулата отнема доста време да изсъхне и дори след това се отпечатва. Не са толкова издържливи, колкото матовите, но след няколко часа носене стават доста сухи на устните.


I can compare them to the Kylie Cosmetics velvet formula, which are quite a lot pricier. Despite the downsides, which I mentioned, I think that the Golden Rose Soft&Matte lipsticks are something I'll keep reaching for and I'm planning to stock up on more colours (hope they bring out more nudes).

Have you tried them yet?
~
Мога да ги сравня с velvet формулата на Kylie Cosmetics, които са доста по-скъпи. Въпреки недостатъците, които споменах, мисля, че червилата на Golden Rose Soft&Matte са нещо, което ще продължавам да използвам и дори планирам да си взема още цветове (надявам се да пуснат на пазара повече неутрални).

Вие пробвахте ли ги вече?

xo,
Kalina
6 May 2018

23









Dress: SheIn // Boots: H&M // Bag: Bershka

Can you believe it's been another year? I was overwhelmed when I turned 20 and now it seems like year after year my youth is slipping away. On a more positive note, I'm still and will always be a child at heart and will always stop to play with stray animals, rewatch Harry Potter on bad and good days and stay in bed and eat sweets as a coping mechanism.

I know I won't always have this body and as the years go by I will probably change a lot, so now's the time to take advantage and wear skin tight dresses and show it off. This one just screams me - from the colour to the length and fit, so it was an obvious choice!

xo,
Kalina 


29 March 2018

I'LL TELL YOU WHAT I WANT WHAT I REALLY REALLY WANT










Crop Top & Skirt Set: SheIn  (similar) // Coat: New Yorker // Trainers: Adidas // Bag: Bershka

What I really really want is to see the sun again! It's been an endless winter and today was the first opportunity in a really long time to go out and shoot an outfit post. And yes, I have been listening to the Spice Girls. And ABBA for that matter. I tweeted earlier that the ultimate goal is to find a boy that makes me feel as happy as ABBA do.
~
Това, което наистина искам, е да видя слънцето отново! Беше безкрайна зима и днес беше първият шанс от много време да изляза и да снимам аутфит. И да, слушам Spice Girls. И ABBA, ако сме честни. Писах в Twitter по-рано, че крайната цел е да намеря момче, което ме прави толкова щастлива, колкото ABBA. 

xo,
Kalina