Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
24 May 2018

GOLDEN ROSE SOFT&MATTE LIPSTICK REVIEW


I had my eye on these lipsticks ever since they were announced and it's no surprise that they ended up in my collection. The promise of a creamy non-drying matte won me over and that's why I got 3 colours to try out.

I wanna mention the packaging first - it's the same as the liquid mattes, but these ones have a rose gold cap, which I definitely prefer. The applicator is also the same elongated and flat doe foot (is that a good way to describe it) and the application of the products is easy.
~
Бях хвърлила око на тези червила още откакто бяха представени и не е изненадващо, че се озоваха в колекцията ми. Обещанието за кремообразен неизсушаващ матов завършек ме спечели и затова си взех 3 цвята.

Искам първо да обърна внимание на опаковката - същата е като на течните матови на марката, но тези имат розово златна капачка, което определено предпочитам. И апликаторът е същият, а нанасянето на продукта е лесно.


I got the colours 102 - a classic nude, 109 - a bright strawberry and 115 - a burgundy red, so I could have a good variety. I like the way they feel on the lips, because they aren't drying at first, however there are a few thing I don't like. The formula takes quite a while to set and even then they transfer. They aren't as long lasting as a liquid matte, but after a few hour's wear they do get really dry on the lips.
~
Взех си цветове 102 - класическо неутрално, 109 - ярко ягодово и 115 - тъмно червено, за да имам добро разнообразие. Харесва ми как се усещат на устните, защото не са много изсушаващи, но има някои неща, които не ми допадат. Формулата отнема доста време да изсъхне и дори след това се отпечатва. Не са толкова издържливи, колкото матовите, но след няколко часа носене стават доста сухи на устните.


I can compare them to the Kylie Cosmetics velvet formula, which are quite a lot pricier. Despite the downsides, which I mentioned, I think that the Golden Rose Soft&Matte lipsticks are something I'll keep reaching for and I'm planning to stock up on more colours (hope they bring out more nudes).

Have you tried them yet?
~
Мога да ги сравня с velvet формулата на Kylie Cosmetics, които са доста по-скъпи. Въпреки недостатъците, които споменах, мисля, че червилата на Golden Rose Soft&Matte са нещо, което ще продължавам да използвам и дори планирам да си взема още цветове (надявам се да пуснат на пазара повече неутрални).

Вие пробвахте ли ги вече?

xo,
Kalina
6 May 2018

23









Dress: SheIn // Boots: H&M // Bag: Bershka

Can you believe it's been another year? I was overwhelmed when I turned 20 and now it seems like year after year my youth is slipping away. On a more positive note, I'm still and will always be a child at heart and will always stop to play with stray animals, rewatch Harry Potter on bad and good days and stay in bed and eat sweets as a coping mechanism.

I know I won't always have this body and as the years go by I will probably change a lot, so now's the time to take advantage and wear skin tight dresses and show it off. This one just screams me - from the colour to the length and fit, so it was an obvious choice!

xo,
Kalina 


29 March 2018

I'LL TELL YOU WHAT I WANT WHAT I REALLY REALLY WANT










Crop Top & Skirt Set: SheIn  (similar) // Coat: New Yorker // Trainers: Adidas // Bag: Bershka

What I really really want is to see the sun again! It's been an endless winter and today was the first opportunity in a really long time to go out and shoot an outfit post. And yes, I have been listening to the Spice Girls. And ABBA for that matter. I tweeted earlier that the ultimate goal is to find a boy that makes me feel as happy as ABBA do.
~
Това, което наистина искам, е да видя слънцето отново! Беше безкрайна зима и днес беше първият шанс от много време да изляза и да снимам аутфит. И да, слушам Spice Girls. И ABBA, ако сме честни. Писах в Twitter по-рано, че крайната цел е да намеря момче, което ме прави толкова щастлива, колкото ABBA. 

xo,
Kalina
22 March 2018

WHAT MAKES BECCA SO CULT?


The focus of today's post is going to be the brand BECCA Cosmetics. When I hear BECCA, I think of glowy, lit from within makeup, which looks effortless and natural. We're not going to be talking about ultra matte foundations, strong contouring and neon colours, but quite the opposite. So, how does BECCA stay relevant in today's saturated market, when it doesn't offer the widest range of products and trends?

The first thing I'm going to do is review the products I have.

Backlight Priming Filter

This primer came to my attention after I listened to Jacklyn Hill hype it up over and over again, but we're going to be talking more about her later. What made me buy it was the claim of hydrated and lit from within skin, which let's be honest, who doesn't want? I've never been big on primers, because a simple moisturizer has always done the job for me and I can't say that the Backlight Priming Filter is that outstanding either, but what makes me repurchase it is the effortless look it gives my skin. It makes full coverage foundations seem almost natural and really adds a glow, which makes me look healthy and luminous. That being said, the target customer is limited due to the fact that it does not hide pores or smooth out texture, doesn't reduce shine and oil - on the contrary, it enhances it, so I can't see anyone with oily or acne prone skin loving it.

Brightening Corrector

This corrector is the newest addition to my growing BECCA collection. The reason behind this purchase were the before and after photos shown on their website, which are really convincing to someone who's always struggled with dark under eye circles. I got the shade Light to Medium (there are only two shades) and started wearing it the moment it arrived. I personally love the coverage and hydration it gives to my under eye area, but again, it does have some downsides. I watched reviews on YouTube to see how other people used it and not all of them were positive. I think the reason behind is that again, I am the target customer, but someone with little to no dark circles wouldn't like it, as it really brightens and highlights the skin. Another thing is that it leaves a really dewy finish, so you have to be careful with how you use it. I have no problem wearing it on its own, because my under eye area is hollow, but if you don't want it that highlighted, you probably have to put another concealer on top and set it with powder.

Pearl and Champagne Pop Highlighters

Now we're talking - the product that really put BECCA on the map - the highlighters.
Since the rise of social media and its influencers, brands have become more aware and smarter in their advertising, which is a natural way to adapt to the market. BECCA made a really smart move by collaborating with one of the biggest beauty influencers, Jacklyn Hill (seems like everything she touches turns to gold, e.g. the Morphe palette too). I have to be honest, I hadn't even heard of the brand until I saw the blinding warm gold highlighter, which became an instant hit. The reason why everyone loves it is because it is in fact an amazing quality product, but also because of the name behind it. As you can see, mine had a major accident, which left a little crack in my heart too, but I managed to put it together and still use it to this day.

The other shade I have is Pearl, which is a true white. I don't use it as much, even though it's equally as blinding, because it's too light for me (don't ask me why I got it in the first place), but I still think it's a great item in my collection.


Even Aria loves Champagne Pop.


Other products that BECCA has include eyeshadow palettes, lip glosses, blushes, different forms of highlighters, concealers, powders and bronzers, which as you can imagine all aim to give you a flawless, but natural look. I'm not calling BECCA boring or a one trick pony, but compared to other brands on the market, which seem to put out hundreds of different products each year to cater to all sorts of clients and trends, this brand keeps it simple. So, what's the selling point?
I think we can all agree that throughout the changes and trends in makeup, a radiant natural look will always preservere and be something that people want to have. Another advantage is that when you have less products, you can really focus on perfecting them and giving people the quality they expect for the price. I'd say that BECCA is fairly secure, compared to Benefit and Too Faced for example, which have a lot of hit or miss products.

BECCA is also a cruelty free brand and a lot of its products are vegan, which is definitely something that influences customers. At the end of the day, it's really up to you to decide if the products would be suitable for you and if the price is justified. I have only had good experience with BECCA, so you have my thumbs up.

So, what really makes BECCA cult? 
A simplistic approach and luxurious products. Promising a look that's classic and always relevant. Smart business moves in collaborating with influencers. Delivering high quality. Keeping its clients by being true to its concept and luring new ones in by releasing easy to use effortless looking products.
Sounds like a formula for success, right?

xo,
Kalina
19 March 2018

URBAN DECAY NAKED 3 PALETTE REVIEW


Seems like I haven't done a review in forever, but I felt like doing one today. I decided to tell you a little more about the Naked 3 Palette, which quickly became my absolute favourite for every day. Find out why below!
~
Сякаш не съм писала ревю от векове, но днес реших да го направя. Искам да ви разкажа малко повече за палитрата Naked 3, която бързо се превърна в абсолютния ми любимец за ежедневието. Разберете защо по-долу!


Packaging

Starting with the obvious, it's gorgeous. The packaging is a rose gold metal with golden letters, which represents the colours on the inside quite well. It shuts securely and as all Naked palettes, comes with a double sided brush.
~
Като започнем с очевидното, супер красива е. Опаковката е метална, от розово злато със златисти букви, което добре представя цветовете вътре. Затваря се сигурно и като всички палитри Naked, има четка с два края. 

Shades

The shades are 12 - 3 mattes and the rest are shimmers and glitters. It's kind of disappointing that the mattes are only 3, because their formula is amazing - so buttery and blendable. The shimmers are really good quality as well, which is what you'd expect from Urban Decay eyeshadow. The tones are all in the warm, pink spectrum, which is what makes this palette perfect for me.
~
Сенките са 12 - 3 матови и останалите са блестящи и с брокат. Малко е разочароващо, че матовите са само 3, защото формулата е страхотна - много маслена и лесна за разнасяне. Блестящите също са много добро качество, което бихте очаквали от сенки на Urban Decay. Тоновете са топли и розови, което прави тази палитра перфектна за мен.

Pigmentation


All of the shades are buttery, easy to blend and well pigmented, but buildable, the darker even more so. They're not super opaque like ABH palettes for example, but that makes the Naked 3 perfect for all kinds of people - from makeup artists to beginners. My absolute favourite colours are Limit and Nooner (both matte - Limit through the crease, Nooner in the outer corner) and Trick (a gorgeous rose gold) all over the lid. Those make my go-to every day look.
~
Всички сенки са маслени, лесни за разнасяне и добре пигментирани, но позволяващи наслояване, което е силно изразено при тъмните. Не са супер наситени като палитрите на ABH например, но това прави Naked 3 перфектна за всякакви хора - от гримьори до начинаещи. Абсолютните ми любимци са Limit и Nooner (и двата матови - Limit в сгъвката на клепача, Nooner във външния ъгъл) и Trick (красиво розово злато) по целия клепач. Те правят любимия ми ежедневен грим.


All in all, the Naked 3 palette is a little gem. I'd recommend getting it if you don't have any Naked palettes, but you have to be a serious lover of romantic pink tones. Apart from the lack of matte shades, I really do find this palette really easy to work with and even a pleasure to look at.

Do you have it?
~
Като цяло, палитрата Naked 3 е малко бижу. Препоръчвам да си я вземете, ако нямате Naked палитри, но трябва задължително да обичате романтични розови тонове. Като изключим липсата на матови сенки, наистина мисля, че тази палитра е лесна за работа и дори наслада за очите.

Вие имате ли я?

xo,
Kalina
11 March 2018

WISH ME LUCK








Crop Top and Sweatpants Set: SheIn (Similar here) // Coat: Asos // Boots: H&M

Wish me luck, because my final semester is coming to an end and then I have a session of endless exams, which I'm so not looking forward to. The weather is finally great and I just wanna be outside, but I'll have to put in the work for a little while.

By the way, this post consists entirely of outtakes, but I like them almost as much as the original photos!
~
Пожелайте ми късмет, защото последният ми семестър скоро свършва и ми предстои безкрайна сесия, която никак не очаквам. Времето най-накрая е хубаво и искам просто да съм навън, но ще трябва да се потрудя известно време.

Между другото, този пост е съставен изцяло от отпаднали кадри, но ми харесват почти колкото оригиналните снимки!

xo,
Kalina
8 March 2018

I DON'T NEED A MAN









Crop Top & Wide Leg Pants Set: SheIn // Coat: New Yorker // Bag: H&M

Happy International Women's Day! In honour of the date, I want to share some of my favourite quotes by badass women, with the hope that they will inspire you:


  • "If you want something said, ask a man; if you want something done, ask a woman." —Margaret Thatcher
  • "I'm tough, I'm ambitious, and I know exactly what I want. If that makes me a bitch, okay." ―Madonna
  • "Of course I am not worried about intimidating men. The type of man who will be intimidated by me is exactly the type of man I have no interest in."―Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • "A woman is like a tea bag—you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water." —Eleanor Roosevelt
  • "I think the best role models for women are people who are fruitfully and confidently themselves, who bring light into the world." —Meryl Streep
  • "I raise up my voice—not so I can shout, but so that those without a voice can be heard...we cannot succeed when half of us are held back." ―Malala Yousafzai

~

Честит международен ден на жената! На днешната дата ви споделям няколко от любимите ми цитати от силни жени, които се надявам да ви вдъхновят!

xo,
Kalina
3 March 2018

I CAN FINALLY WEAR A LEATHER JACKET






Jacket: Zaful (sold out, similar) // T-Shirt: H&M // Sweatpants: Zaful // Bag: H&M

...almost. The snow is melting and the temperatures have risen, so I took the chance to take this new faux suede jacket out for a walk. Zaful really surprised me with it, because I didn't expect to love it as much. I've been venturing out into colour lately and I've been loving pastel tones, as well as bold colours such as red and orange.
You can check out the Zaful Women's Day deals if you're looking for something to wear for the holiday, because right now they have a Women's Day special sale going on!
~
...почти. Снегът се топи и температурите са качиха, така че поех шанса да изкарам това ново велурено яке на разходка. Zaful наистина ме изненадаха, защото не очаквах да го харесам толкова много. Напоследък нося повече цветове и наистина обичам пастелени тонове, както и по-дръзките цветове като червено и оранжево.

xo,
Kalina